Organization Structure

The State Election Commissioner is the head of the office of the Commission. An officer of and above the rank of Additional Secretary to Government is appointed as Secretary to the State Election Commission.

For the smooth functioning of the Commission, Government appoints officers in the rank of Additional Secretary to Government as Senior Administrative Officer, Senior Finance Officer and Law Officer from General Administration Department, Finance Department and Law Department respectively. Besides them, three officers of and above the rank of Deputy Secretary from Government, one Joint Director from Department of Panchayat and one Joint Director from the Department of Urban Affairs are also appointed. A Deputy Director from the Information and Public Relations Department is appointed as the Public Relations Officer. Two Sections and IT Cell are providing the assistance and support in the administration of the office.

All these officers are also the Nodal Officers who supervise the election/by-election processes in the districts assigned to them.

View Organization Structure
A new version of this app is available.

Software solution by NIC Kerala. Content Owned and Maintained by State Election Commission, Kerala

GO GREEN D240 Version: P9.240-24.07.446