B2/90/2024-SEC-Part(2) I/23395/2024



## STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, KERALA THIRUVANANTHAPURAM-695033

## PROCEEDINGS OF THE SECRETARY STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, KERALA (Present : PRAKASH.B.S)

Sub:- State Election Commission - Bye Election to be held on 30.07.2024 - Deputation of Officers to Thiruvananthapuram District Panchayath - 09 Vellanad Constituency for observing and furnish report on activities - Sanction accorded - orders issued.

**Order No.B2/90/2024-SEC-Part(2)** 

## ORDER

The following Officers of State Election Commission, Thiruvananthapuram are deputed to Thiruvananthapuram District Panchayath - 09 Vellanad Constituency from 27.07.2024 to 31.07.2024, for observing and to furnish report on the conduct of Bye Election to be held on 30.07.2024.

- 1. Smt.Geetha.J.R, Senior Administrative Officer
- 2.Smt.Sreekala.C.S, Additional Secretary
- 3.Smt.Preethy.R.Nair. Law Officer
- 4.Sri.Suresh Kumar.A, Joint Secretary I
- 5.Sri.Anil Johney, Joint Secretary II
- 6.Sri.K.M.Aiyyappan, Public Relations Officer

The Officers shall closely monitor the activities such as EVM Commissioning, distribution of polling material to Sectoral Officers, counting activities, removal of batteries and safe storage of EVMs and other materials. They shall also visit the polling stations, so as to ensure the conduct of free and fair elections.

Sanction is also accorded for the to and fro journey of the above officers for the purpose. The District Collector, Thiruvananthapuram shall make necessary arrangements to provide an Officer on Special Duty familiar with the area/election activities and also to arrange two vehicles during the visit of the Officers.

PRAKASH.B.S SECRETARY

Date: 23-07-2024

Smt.Geetha.J.R, Senior Administrative Officer, State Election Commission Smt.Sreekala.C.S, Additional Secretary, State Election Commission Smt.Preethy.R.Nair. Law Officer, State Election Commission

B2/90/2024-SEC-Part(2) 1/23395/2024

Sri.Suresh Kumar.A, Joint Secretary I,State Election Commission
Sri.Anil Johney, Joint Secretary II, State Election Commission
Sri.K.M.Aiyyappan, Public Relations Officer, State Election Commission
The District Election Officer & District Collector, Thiruvananthapuram.
The Principal Accountant General (A&E), Kerala,
Thiruvananthapuram.

The Accountant General (Audit), Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram. The Sub Treasury Officer, Vikas Bhavan, Thiruvananthapuram. PS to Commissioner A2 / A3 Seat.

Stock File / Office copy

'JANAHITHAM', T.C 27/6(2), VIKAS BHAVAN P. O, THIRUVANANTHAPURAM-695033,

Phone:0471-2325048(Administration),0471-2337884(Election) e-mail:cru.sec@kerala.gov.in,website:www.sec.kerala.gov.in