കേരള സർക്കാർ Government of Kerala 2024



Regn.No. KERBIL/2012/45073 dated 05-09-2012 with RNI Reg No.KL/TV(N)/634/2021-2023

# KERALA GAZETTE

# അസാധാരണം

**EXTRAORDINARY** 

ആധികാരികമായി പ്രസിദ്ധപ്പെടുത്തുന്നത് PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

വാല്യം 13 Vol. XIII

തിരുവനന്തപുരം, തിങ്കൾ

Thiruvananthapuram, Monday

2024 ഫെബ്രുവരി 05

05th February 2024

1199 മകരം 22 22nd Makaram 1199

1945 മാഘം 16 16th Magha 1945

## STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, KERALA

#### **NOTIFICATION**

No.09/2024/SEC

Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 3<sup>rd</sup> February, 2024

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub rule (1) of Rule 12 of Kerala Panchayat Raj (Conduct of Election) Rules, 1995 and Kerala Municipality (Conduct of Election) Rules, 1995 and in supersession of the notification No. 278/2020/SEC dated 06.11.2020, published in the Kerala Gazette Extraordinary No.2690 dated 06.11.2020, the State Election Commission, Kerala hereby publish an upto-date list of election symbols, namely:-



- (i) The National Parties and the symbols respectively reserved to them, in Table I;
- (ii) The State Parties of Kerala and the symbols respectively reserved to them, in Table II;
- (iii) The State Parties of other States and Union Territories and Registered unrecognized Political Parties having member or members in the Kerala Legislative Assembly or having member or members in any of the Local Self Government Institutions in the State of Kerala and the symbols respectively allotted to them, in Table III;
- (iv) The candidates of registered unrecognized political parties, not coming under (i) to (iii) above shall be assigned symbols specifically shown in asterisk, from the list of free symbols, in Table IV, on priority basis;
- (v) Any other candidates, including independent candidates shall be given a symbol from the Table IV.

#### TABLE I NATIONAL PARTIES

Serial Number	Name of Political Party	Symbol Reserved
1	Aam Aadmi Party (AAP)	Broom
2	Bahujan Samaj Party	Elephant
3	Bharatiya Janata Party	Lotus
4	Communist Party of India (Marxist)	Hammer, Sickle and Star
5	Indian National Congress	Hand
6	National People's Party	Book

Table I Inserted by Notification No.35/2023/SEC, dated 05.07.2023

#### TABLE II STATE PARTIES IN KERALA

Serial Number	Name of Political Party	Symbol Reserved
1	Janata Dal (Secular)	Lady Farmer Carrying Paddy on her head
2	Kerala Congress (M)	Two Leaves
3	Indian Union Muslim League	Ladder
4	Revolutionary Socialist Party	Spade and Stoker
5	Communist Party of India	Ears of Corn and Sickle

Table II inserted by Notification No.35/2023/SEC, dated 05.07.2023



### **TABLE III**

STATE PARTIES OF OTHER STATES AND UNION TERRITORIES AND REGISTERED UN RECOGNISED POLITICAL PARTIES HAVING MEMBER OR MEMBERS IN THE KERALA LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OR HAVING MEMBER OR MEMBERS IN ANY OF THE LOCAL SELF GOVERNMENT INSTITUTIONS IN THE STATE OF KERALA

Serial Number	Name of Party	Symbol allotted
1	All India Anna DMK (AIADMK)	Hat
2	All India Forward Block	Lion
3	CPI (ML) Red star	Bell
4	Communist Marxist Party Central Council (CP John faction)	Star
5	Congress (Secular)	Coconut tree bearing fruits
6	Indian National League (INL)	Scales
7	Janata Dal (United)	Arrow
8	Janadhipathya Kerala Congress	Scooter
9	Janadhipatya Samrakshana Samithi (JSS)	Bus
10	Janadhipatya Samrakshana Samithi (Rajan Babu)	Jeep
11	Kerala Congress	Chair
12	Kerala Congress (B)	Rising Sun
13	Kerala Congress (Jacob)	Battery Torch
14	Kerala Congress Secular	Electric Bulb
15	Lok Janshakthi Party (LJP)	Bungalow
16	Marxist Communist Party of India (United)	Flag
17	National Secular Conference	Glass Tumbler
18	Nationalist Congress Party	Clock
19	Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)	Boat
20	Rashtriya Janata Dal	Hurricane Lamp
21	Rashtriya Lok Dal Party	Hand Pump
22	Rashtriya Lok Samta Party	Ceiling Fan
23	Revolutionary Marxist Party of India	Foot Ball
24	Samajwadi Party (SP)	Bicycle
25	Shiv Sena (SS)	Bow and Arrow
26	Social Democratic Party of India (SDPI)	Spectacles
27	Twenty 20 Party	Mango
28	Welfare Party of India	Gas Cylinder



#### **TABLE IV**

FREE SYMBOLS FOR THE INDEPENDENT CANDIDATES WHICH INCLUDE THE SYMBOLS ALLOTTED TO REGISTERED UNRECOGNISED POLITICAL PARTIES HAVING NO MEMBER OR MEMBERS IN THE KERALA LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OR IN ANY OF THE LOCAL SELF GOVERNMENT INSTITUTIONS IN THE STATE OF KERALA. SYMBOLS FROM THIS TABLE CAN BE ALLOTTED TO INDEPENDENT CANDIDATES WHERE NO CANDIDATES ARE SET UP BY THE REGISTERED UNRECOGNIZED POLITICAL PARTIES CONCERNED UNDER THIS TABLE.

Serial Number	Symbols
1	Almirah
2	Antenna
3	Apple*
4	Auto Rickshaw*
5	Axe
6	Balloon
7	Bench
8	Black Board
9	Bottle
10	Briefcase
11	Brush
12	Bucket
13	Camera
14	Candles*
15	Car*
16	Carrom Board
17	Carrot
18	Cart
19	Chenda
20	Coat
21	Conch *
22	Cricket Bat
23	Cultivator Cutting Crop*
24	Cup and Saucer
25	Earthern Pot

\* Apple - Allotted to Kerala Janapaksham (Secular) on priority basis.

\* Auto Rickshaw - Allotted to Akhila Kerala Trinamool Party on priority basis.

\* Candles - Allotted to Kerala Revolutionary Socialist Party (Leninist-Marxist) on priority basis.

Marxisi) on priority basis.

\* Car - Allotted to Kerala Vikas Congress on priority basis.

\* Conch - Allotted to Kerala Janapaksham on priority basis

\* Cultivator Cutting Crop - Allotted to Indian Justice Democratic Party on priority basis.



26	Electric Switch
27	Flaming Torch *
28	Flute
29	Gas Stove
30	Grapes
31	Harmonium
32	Helmet
33	Hockey Stick & Ball
34	Hut*
35	Inkpot & Pen
36	Iron
37	Kettle
38	Kite*
39	Laptop*
40	Letter Box
41	Lock and Key*
42	Mobile Phone*
43	Pineapple
44	Plough
45	Pressure Cooker
46	Railway Engine*
47	Ring*
48	Rose*
49	Rubber Stamp

- Flaming Torch Allotted to Revolutionary Socialist Party of Kerala (Bolshevik) RSP(B) on priority basis
- \* Hut - Allotted to Deseeya Praja Socialist Party on priority basis.
- \* Kite - Allotted to Bharatiya National Janata Dal on priority basis.
- \* Laptop - Allotted to Kerala Congress (Skariah Thomas) on priority basis.
- \* Lock and Key - Allotted to Republican Party of India on priority basis.
- \* Mobile Phone - Allotted to Pravasi Nivasi Party on priority basis.
- \* Railway Engine Allotted to Social Action Party on priority basis.
- Ring - Allotted to National Democratic Party (Secular) on priority
- \* Rose - Allotted to All India Samathuva Makkal Kakshi (AISMK) on priority basis.



50	Scissors
51	Sewing Machine*
52	Ship
53	Slate
54	Stethoscope
55	Stool
56	Table
57	Table Fan
58	Table Lamp
59	Telephone*
60	Television
61	Tennis Racket
62	Tom Tom*
63	Тор
64	Tree*
65	Trumpet
66	Two daos intersecting
67	Two Swords and a shield*
68	Umbrella*
69	Violin*
70	Water Pump
71	Water Tap
72	Whistle*
73	Window

Sewing Machine

- Allotted to Republican Party of India (A) on priority basis.
- Telephone
- Allotted to Bharathiya Jana Shabdh (BJS) on priority basis.
- Tom Tom
- Allotted to Samajvadi JanaParishad on priority basis.

Tree

- Allotted to Indian Labour Party (Ambedkar phule) on priority
- Two Swords and a Shield Allotted to Hindustan National Party on priority basis.
- Umbrella
- Allotted to Secular National Dravida Party (SNDP) on priority
- Violin

- Allotted to Kerala Democratic Party (KDP) on priority basis.
- Whistle
- Allotted to Swaraj India Party on priority basis.

A. SHAJAHAN **State Election Commissioner** 

Office of the State Election Commission, Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram

